Academic Affairs Office

Academic Calendar  

SUMMER SESSION 2014  (12 Weeks)

Summer Classes Begin

May 12 (Monday)

Memorial Day

May 26 (Monday) No Classes – College Closed

Summer Classes Continue

May 27 (Tuesday) – July 3 (Thursday)

Independence Day

July 4 (Friday) No Classes – College Closed

Summer Classes Continue

July 5 (Saturday) – August 1 (Friday)

Final Grades Due

August 6 by 10:00 am

  

FALL SEMESTER 2014

 

Faculty Seminar Days

August 21-22 (Thursday-Friday) No Classes

Fall Classes Begin

August 25 (Monday)

Labor Day

September 1 (Monday) No Classes

Fall Break Day

September 2 (Tuesday) No Classes

Fall Classes Continue

September 3 (Wednesday) – November 25 (Tuesday)

Thanksgiving Holiday

November 26-29 (Wednesday-Saturday) No Classes

Fall Classes Continue

December 1 (Monday) – December 6 (Saturday)

Final Exam Days

December 8-12 All Exams

Final Grades Due

December 17 (Wednesday) by 10:00 a.m.

                

WINTER SEMESTER 2015

 

Faculty Seminar Days

January 8 – 9 (Thursday – Friday)

Winter Classes Begin

January 12 (Monday)  

Dr. Martin Luther King Day

January 19 (Monday) No Classes

Winter Classes Continue

January 20 (Tuesday) – February 28 (Saturday)

Mid-Semester Vacation

March 2 - March 7 (Monday-Saturday) No Classes

Winter Classes Continue

March 9 (Monday) – April 3 (Friday)

Good Friday

April 3 (Friday) No Classes after 12:00 pm

Winter Classes Continue

April 4 (Saturday) – April 27 (Monday)

Exam Prep/Reading Day 

April 28 No Day Classes

Final Exam Days

April 28 (night classes only), 29, 30, May 1, 4, 5 Exams-day & evening classes

Commencement

TBA

Final Grades Due

May 11(Monday) by 10:00 a.m.

SUMMER SESSION 2015 (12 Weeks)

Summer Classes Begin

May 18 (Monday)

Memorial Day

May 25 (Monday) No Classes

Summer Classes Continue

May 26 (Tuesday) – July 2 (Thursday)

Independence Day (Observed)

July 3 (Friday) No Classes

Summer Classes Continue

July 6 (Monday) – August 8 (Saturday)

Final Grades Due

August 12 (Wednesday) by 10:00 a.m.

 

FALL SEMESTER 2015

Faculty Seminar Days

August 20-21 (Thursday-Friday) No Classes

Fall Classes Begin

August 24 (Monday)

Labor Day

September 7 (Monday) No Classes

Fall Break Day

September 8 (Tuesday) No Classes

Fall Classes Continue

September 9 (Wednesday) – November 24 (Tuesday)

Thanksgiving Holiday

Nov. 25-28 (Wednesday-Saturday) No Classes

Fall Classes Continue

November 30 (Monday) – December 5 (Saturday)

Final Exam Days

December 7 – 11 All Exams

Final Grades Due

December 16 (Wednesday) by 10:00 a.m.

 

WINTER SEMESTER 2016

Faculty Seminar Days

January 7 – 8 (Thursday – Friday)

Winter Classes Begin

January 11 (Monday)  

Dr. Martin Luther King Day

January 18 (Monday) No Classes

Winter Classes Continue

January 19 (Tuesday) – February 27 (Saturday)

Mid-Semester Vacation

Feb 29 - March 5 (Monday-Saturday) No Classes

Winter Classes Continue

March 7 (Monday) – March 25 (Friday)

Good Friday

March 25 (Friday) No Classes after 12:00 pm

Winter Classes Continue

March 26 (Saturday) – April 25 (Monday)

Exam Prep/Reading Day 

April 26 No Day Classes

Final Exam Days

April 26 (night classes only), 27, 28, 29, 30, May 2 Exams-day & evening classes

Commencement

TBA

Final Grades Due

May 5 (Thursday) by 10:00 am

 

SUMMER SESSION 2016 (12 Weeks)

Summer Classes Begin

May 16 (Monday)

Memorial Day

May 30 (Monday) No Classes

Summer Classes Continue

May 31 (Tuesday) – July 2 (Saturday)

Independence Day

July 4 (Monday) No Classes

Summer Classes Continue

July 5 (Tuesday) – August 6 (Saturday)

Final Grades Due

August 10 (Wednesday) by 10:00 am