Academic Affairs Office

Political Science

Are you interested in American politics? International affairs? Critical issues such as healthcare, the environment, or civil rights? How power and resources are allocated in society? If so, you should consider studying political science.

Political science students gain a versatile set of skills that can be applied in a wide range of exciting careers -- federal, state, and local government; domestic and international business; journalism; education; law; and electoral politics -- to name just a few.

(Above description courtesy American Political Science Association -- www.apsanet.org)

 Course Descriptions
 Course Syllabi    ---          Fall           Winter        Summer    

 Careers in Political Science

 (Click on instructor's name for Schedule and Office Hours)

Name Location MCC Phone# Email
Jay Zarowitz       (homepage) Room 242-A 231-777-0374 Jay.Zarowitz@muskegoncc.edu
Kurt Troutman     (homepage) Room 242-D 231-777-0639 Kurt.Troutman@muskegoncc.edu
Scott Banninga    (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Scott.Banninga@muskegoncc.edu
Andrew Fink       (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Andrew.Fink@muskegoncc.edu
Andrew Hicks     (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Andrew.Hicks@muskegoncc.edu 
Seth Koehler      (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Seth.Koehler@muskegoncc.edu
Marvin Nash       (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Marvin.Nash@muskegoncc.edu
David Takitaki     (Adjunct)  Room 242 231-777-0380 David.Takitaki@muskegoncc.edu
Bob Wood  (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Robert.Wood@muskegoncc.edu