Academic Affairs Office

Psychology 

 
This is the Greek letter “psi” – the symbol of the field of psychology and the first letter of “psyche,”
the ancient Greek concept of the “self.”

 
Psychology is the modern study of “self” – of behavior in all its variety – how we sense, perceive, think, feel, and act. The field of psychology embraces all of human life – from genes to family; from health to disorder; from conception to death. It is firmly rooted in the principles of careful observation, comprehensive research, and thoughtful analysis.
 
Course Descriptions
Course Syllabi  --          Fall          Winter      Summer    
Information about careers in Psychology
Information about Psychology in everyday life
 
 
Full-Time Instructors:   (Click on instructor's name for Schedule and Office Hours)

 
Richard Alexander             (homepage) Room 242-E 231-777-0340 Richard.Alexander@muskegoncc.edu
Sherri DeBoef-Chandler     (homepage) Room 246-A 231-777-0469 Sherri.Chandler@muskegoncc.edu
Angela Spaniolo-DePouw   (homepage) Room 246-A 231-777-0346 Angela.DePouw@muskegoncc.edu
 

Adjunct Instructors:   (Click on instructor's name for Schedule and Office Hours)
 

Janice Alexander Room 206 231-777-0309 Janice.Alexander@muskegoncc.edu
Troy Bitson Room 242 231-777-0380 Troy.Bitson@muskegoncc.edu
Dan Collison Room 242-A 231-777-0694 Dan.Collison@muskegoncc.edu
Victor DeJonge Room 242-A 231-777-0380 Victor.DeJonge@muskegoncc.edu
Cathy Gamby Room 242 231-777-0380 Cathy.Gamby@muskegoncc.edu
Mary Gee Room 242-A 231-777-0380 Mary.Gee@muskegoncc.edu
Lindsey Holmes Room 242 231-777-0380 Lindsey.Holmes@muskegoncc.edu
Tammi Kolski Room 242 231-777-0380 Tammi.Kolski@muskegoncc.edu
Tonia Lans Room 101 231-777-0391 Tonia.Lans@muskegoncc.edu
Hillari Madison Room 242 231-777-0380 Hillari.Madison@muskegoncc.edu
Sue Martin Room 242 231-777-0380 Sue.Martin@muskegoncc.edu
Susan Pavlik Room 242 231-777-0380 Susan.Pavlik@muskegoncc.edu
Sandy Ring Room 242 231-777-0380 Sandy.Ring@muskegoncc.edu
Angela Sweet-Christian Room 242 231-777-0380 Angela.Sweet-Christian@muskegoncc.edu
Rob Swiatek Room 242 231-777-0380 Robert.Swiatek@muskegoncc.edu
Frank Tabaczka  Room 242  231-777-0380  Frank.Tabaczka@muskegoncc.edu