Academic Affairs Office

Sociology

Sociology is the study of social life, social change, and the social causes and consequences of human behavior. It addresses the most challenging issues of our time – from family intimacy to organized crime; from education reform to corporate downsizing; from racial profiling to social justice; from waging war to making peace. Its insights and findings are utilized in crafting public policy and creating social programs. (Description courtesy American Sociological Association.)

    W.E.B. DuBois                                                                           Émile Durkheim

Course Descriptions
Course Syllabi    ---         Fall         Winter         Summer        

Instructors:    (Click on instructor's name for Schedule and Office Hours)

Nicholas Budimir Room 244-2  231-777-0620 Nicholas.Budimir@muskegoncc.edu
Sherri DeBoef-Chandler  (homepage) Room 246-A 231-777-0469 Sherri.Chandler@muskegoncc.edu
Floyd Cook     (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Floyd.Cook@muskegoncc.edu
Mary Gee       (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Mary.Gee@muskegoncc.edu
Diane Jackson   (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Diane.Jackson@muskegoncc.edu
Susan Pavlik   (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Susan.Pavlik@muskegoncc.edu
Marilyn Preston (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Marilyn.Preston@muskegoncc.edu
Kimberly Underwood   (Adjunct) Room 242 231-777-0380 Kimberly.Underwood@muskegoncc.edu
Jon VanWieren     (Adjunct) Room 242  231-777-0380  Jonathan.VanWieren@muskegoncc.edu