About MCC

Board of Trustees

Meet the Board
MCC is governed by a seven-member board of trustees who are elected for six-year terms on an "at large" basis from throughout the district (Muskegon County).  The College’s chief executive is the President, appointed by the Board of Trustees.  The primary function of the Board is to oversee the education of people in our community.  The Board is responsible for establishing and implementing policy to maintain an excellent education for all students in a safe, secure learning environment.  These policies and procedures guide the President and staff in their daily duties.

Serving the institution as of January 1, 2013 are the following persons:

Donald Crandall, M.D., Chair (term expires 2018)
Email: donald.crandall@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-780-2450

Diana Osborn, Vice-Chair (term expires 2016)
Email: diana.osborn@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-773-4351 

Dorothy M. Lester, Treasurer (term expires 2014)
Email: dorothy.lester@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-798-1471

Nancy Frye, Secretary  (term expires 2014)
Email: nancy.frye@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-894-6058

Sean Mullally, Trustee (term expires 2018)
Email: sean.mullally@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-769-0033

Ann D. Oakes, Trustee (term expires 2014)
Email: ann.oakes@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-955-5255

Roy Portenga, Trustee (term expires 2016)
Email: roy.portenga@muskegoncc.edu 
Phone: 231-730-2716

Please direct any communication with the board members to the Executive Secretary to the President, Cindy DeBoef at Cindy.DeBoef@muskegoncc.edu.