Library

Currently Scheduled

Orientations, Tours and Events

Orientations to library resources are vital for successful research. The librarians invite all classes to visit the library for group orientations or to schedule a classroom visit from one of our reference librarians. Please call Charlotte Griffith (x260) (777-0260) or email charlotte.griffith@muskegoncc.edu  to schedule a library orientation or a  tour of the library.  

General orientations are comprised of a tour of the library, demonstrations of the online catalog and online databases as well as concepts involving information literacy.           

Please visit the Library home page in the "MyMCC" Portal for an up-to-date calendar of orientations and scheduled events.  We will no longer be updating this listing.   The Library home page is under "Student Services".

Day Date Event Instructor Beginning Ending *Room Librarian
Tue 30-Sept-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Tue 30-Sept-14 HIST 102 G. Maniates 6:00 PM 7:00 PM L163 Griffith
Mon 6-Oct-14 ENG 101 C. Young 10:10 AM 11:05 AM L163 Briggs-Erickson
Tue 7-Oct-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Tue 14-Oct-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Tue 21-Oct-14 ENG 101 S. Martens 9:30 AM 10:30 AM Newaygo Briggs-Erickson
Tue 21-Oct-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Tue 21-Oct-14 ENG 101 S. Martens 6:15 PM 8:30 PM L163 Griffith
Wed 22-Oct-14 CSS 100 H. Benson 8:30 AM 9:30 AM Fremont Briggs-Erickson
Fri 24-Oct-14 CSS 100 D. Rinsema-Sybenga 8:30 AM 10:00 AM Coopersville Briggs-Erickson
Mon 27-Oct-14 CSS 100 A. Wible 11:15 AM 12:40 PM L163 Briggs-Erickson
Mon 27-Oct-14 CSS 100 R. Melville 1:25 PM 2:50 PM L163 Griffith
Mon 27-Oct-14 CSS 100 J. Selmon 6:00 PM 7:25 PM L163 Griffith
Tue 28-Oct-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Tue 28-Oct-14 CSS 100 M. Balaskovitz 12:20 PM 1:45 PM L163 Griffith
Tue 28-Oct-14 CSS 100 S. Birkam 4:00 PM 5:25 PM L163 Griffith
Tues 28-Oct-14 CSS 100 M. Duval 6:00 PM 7:25 PM L163 Griffith
Wed 29-Oct-14 CSS 100 J. Graf 8:30 AM 9:55 AM L163 Griffith
Wed 29-Oct-14 CSS 100 M. Sanford 10:10 AM 11:35 AM L163 Griffith
Wed 29-Oct-14 CSS 100 M. Sanford 12:20 PM 1:45 PM L163 Griffith
Thur 30-Oct-14  CSS 100  J. Meeuwenberg  8:30 AM  9:55 AM  L163  Griffith 
Thur 30-Oct-14 CSS 100 M. Balaskovitz 10:10 AM 11:35 AM L163 Griffith
Thur 30-Oct-14 CSS 100 B. Demeter 12:00 PM 1:30 PM L163 Griffith
Thur 30-Oct-14 CSS 100 M. Balaskovitz 2:00 PM 3:25 PM L163 Briggs-Erickson
Fri 31-Oct-14 CSS 100 B. Demeter & S. Kokx 9:00 AM 10:00 AM Holland Briggs-Erickson
Fri 31-Oct-14 CSS 100 S. Kokx 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Holland Briggs-Erickson
Tue 4-Nov-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Wed 5-Nov-14 CSS 100 P. Kunde 3:00 PM 4:00 PM Grand Haven Briggs-Erickson
Fri 11-Nov-14 CSS 100 H. Madison & G. Marczak 8:30 AM 9:30 AM Grand Haven Briggs-Erickson
Tue 11-Nov-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Tue 18-Nov-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  

 

 

* Room use: L261 has regular MCC classes scheduled throughout the day.  This listing includes only those classes meeting in L261 that have been scheduled by the library.