Student Services and Administration

The Student Services and Administration Office oversees many aspects of student life and support services at the college. Our goal – Student Success and Completion – is to help students complete what they start at Muskegon Community College. We strive to provide a quality experience and to exceed expectations for our students and guests.

Our Student Services functions include: Athletics, Counseling and Advising, Enrollment Services, Financial Aid, Registration, Student Life, Testing, Tutoring, and Special Populations.

Our Administrative Services functions include: Physical Plant, purchasing and auxiliary activities including the Bookstore, Food Services, University Park Golf Course, Graphics, College Services (including room scheduling and conference and catering), Risk Management, and Safety and Security.

All of the Deans and Directors below are available to you by appointment and/or on a walk-in basis. In addition to working with students on general questions and needs, each takes responsibility for specific groups and interests.

Dr. John Selmon
Vice President for Student Services and Administration
john.selmon@muskegoncc.edu
Contact: 231-777- 0265
Fax: 231-777-0475

Paula Halloran
Administrative Secretary to the Vice President
paula.halloran@muskegoncc.edu
Contact: 231-777- 0266
Fax: 231-777-0475

Cindy Reuss
Dean of Enrollment Services
cindy.reuss@muskegoncc.edu
Contact: 231-777- 0575
Fax: 231-777- 0443

Sally Birkam
Dean of Student Success and Campus Life
sally.birkam@muskegoncc.edu
Contact: 231-777- 0328
Fax: 231-777-0480

Marty McDermott
Director of Athletics
marty.mcdermott@muskegoncc.edu
Contact: 231-777- 0462
Fax: 231-777-0437

Amy James
Director of Business Services
amy.james@muskegoncc.edu
Contact: 231-777- 0547
Fax: 231-777-0440

Gerald Nyland
Director of Physical Plant
gerald.nyland@muskegoncc.edu
Contact: 231-777- 0315
Fax: 231-777-0440

Stacey DeBrot
Director of Auxiliary Services
stacy.debrot@muskegoncc.edu
Contact: 231-777- 0319
Fax: 231-777-0531