Student Financial Deadlines

Here you will find important dates for a number of deadlines.  Please review the information for specific information by semester, e.g. Winter 2018, Summer 2018, Fall 2018. These dates include payment due date, drop deadlines, and when financial aid refunds will be processed.  It is the student’s responsibility to know these important deadlines.

Event Summer 2018 Fall 2018 Semester Winter 2019 Semester Summer 2019 Semester
Priority Registration begins Monday, March 12, 2018 Monday, April 23, 2018 Monday, Oct. 29, 2018 Monday, March 11, 2019
Open Registration begins Friday, March 16, 2018 Friday, April 27, 2018 Friday, Nov. 3, 2018 Friday, March 15, 2019
Tuition Due Date Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Wed., July 25, 2018 Wed., Dec. 5, 2018 Wed., April 24, 2019
Bookstore Charges for Financial Aid Students May 15-May 30, 2018 Aug. 20-Sept. 7, 2018 January 7-25, 2019 May 15-28, 2019
Counseling Open for Extended Walk-Ins August 20-31, 2018 January 2-18, 2019 May 13-14, 2019
Last Day for Financial Aid Appeal Thursday, May 17, 2018 Thursday, Aug. 23, 2018 Thursday, Jan.10. 2019 Thursday, May 16, 2019
Saturday Hours (Open 10am-2pm) Saturday, May 19, 2018 Saturday, Aug. 25, 2018 Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019 Saturday, May 18, 2019
Semester Starts Monday, May 21, 2018 Monday, Aug. 27, 2018 Monday, Jan. 14, 2019 Monday, May 20, 2019
Last Day for Bookstore Returns with Drop Slip Wednesday, May 30, 2018 with Drop Slip Friday, Sept. 7, 2018 Friday, Jan. 25, 2019 Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Last Day to Drop a 15-week class during Fall/Winter or a 12-week class during Summer to receive 100% refund. If your classes are shorter than weeks listed above, YOU MUST REFER TO THE REFUND SCHEDULE to calculate your last day. Click here to access the refund schedule. Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Friday, Sept. 7, 2018 Friday, Jan. 25, 2019 Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Last Day to Sign up for Tuition Payment Plan Thursday, May 24, 2018 Friday, Sept. 7, 2018 Friday, Jan. 25, 2019 Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Census Date Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Saturday, Sept. 8, 2018 Saturday, Jan. 26, 2019 Wed., May 29, 2019
Last day to withdraw from classes (15 week classes Fall/Winter & 12 week Summer) Friday, August 3, 2018 Friday, Dec.7, 2018 Friday, April 26, 2019 Friday, August 2, 2019
Financial Aid Refunds Processed
Refunds due to student no later than 10 business days after:
Grants Awarded May 30, 2018 Monday, Sept.10, 2018 Monday, Jan. 28, 2019 Wed., May 29, 2019
Loans 1st Disbursement, Returning Student June 7, 2018 Thurs., Sept. 20, 2018 Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019 Thursday, June 6, 2019
Loans 1st Disbursement, New Student June 21, 2018 Thurs., Sept. 27, 2018 Thursday, Feb.14, 2019 Thursday, June 20, 2019
Loans 2nd Disbursement July 5, 2018 Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018 Thurs., March 21, 2019 Friday, July 5, 2019