Registration 2020-21 Important Dates

Important Dates for 2021-2022 Academic Year

 

Summer 2021 and Fall 2021 registration are now open for all students! You may register for a class all the way up until the start-date of the class. Most Summer classes start on May 17, 2021, and most Fall 2021 classes start on August 23, 2021. It is recommended that you register as early as possible in order to get your preferred class schedule.

 

Event

Winter

2021

Summer

2021

Fall

2021

Semester Schedule    
Class Schedules Published in Student Planning Friday, March 13, 2020 Friday, March 13, 2020 Friday, March 12, 2021
Semester Start & End Dates Monday, January 11, 2021 – Monday, May 3, 2021 Monday, May 17, 2021 – Monday, August 9, 2021 Monday, August 23, 2021 –
Saturday, December 11, 2021
Census Date for Semester Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Saturday, September 4, 2021
Registration, Drop/Refund, & Withdrawal    
Priority Registration Begins Monday, October 26, 2020 Monday, March 8, 2021 Monday, April 26, 2021
Open Registration Begins Friday, October 30, 2020 (8am) Friday, March 12, 2021 Friday, April 30, 2021
Drop/Refund Deadline (for full-semester classes) Monday, January 25, 2021

Drop/Refund Deadlines for Specific Winter Classes

Standard Refund Schedule

Friday, May 28, 2021

Drop/Refund Deadline for Specific Summer Classes

Standard Refund Schedule

Friday, September 3, 2021 (for full-semester classes only)

Standard Refund Schedule

Withdrawal Deadline Friday, April 23, 2021 (for full-term/15-week classes)

Winter 2021 Withdrawal Deadlines for Specific Classes

Friday, July 30, 2021 (for full-term/12-week classes)

Summer 2021 Withdrawal Deadlines for Specific Classes

Friday, December 3, 2021 (for full-term/15-week classes)
Tuition Payment    
First Tuition Payment Due Date Wednesday, December 2, 2020 Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Last Day to Sign up for Tuition Payment Plan Monday, January 25, 2021 Friday, May 28, 2021 Friday, September 3, 2021
Financial Aid (Fall 2021 financial aid dates are currently tentative/subject to change)    
Last Day for Financial Aid Appeal at Noon Thursday, January 7, 2021 Thursday, May 13, 2021 Thursday, August 19, 2021
Bookstore Charges for Financial Aid Students January 4-25, 2021 May 10-31, 2021 August 16 – September 3, 2021
Financial Aid Refunds Processed – Grants Awarded Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Financial Aid Refunds Processed -Loans 1st Disbursement, Returning Student Thursday, February 4, 2021 Thursday, June 10, 2021 Thursday, September 16, 2021
Financial Aid Refunds Processed -Loans 1st Disbursement, New Student Thursday, February 11, 2021 Thursday, June 17, 2021 Thursday, September 23, 2021
Financial Aid Refunds Processed – Loans 2nd Disbursement Thursday, March 18, 2021 Thursday, July 1, 2021 Thursday, October 21, 2021
Bookstore    
Saturday Bookstore Hours (Open 9-4) Saturday, January 9, 2021 Saturday, May 15, 2021 Saturday, August 21, 2021
Bookstore Charges for Financial Aid Students January 4-25, 2021 May 10-31, 2021 August 16 – September 3, 2021
Last Day for Bookstore Returns with Drop Slip Monday, January 25, 2021 Friday, May 28, 2021 Friday, September 3, 2021
Extended Service Hours    
Counseling Extended Services & Hours for Virtual Drop-Ins December 1-4, 7-11, 14-18, & 21-23, 2020; and January 4-8 & 11-15, 2021 May 3-7, 10-14, & 17-21, 2021 August 2-5, 9-12, 16-19, and 23-26, 2021

Mondays 8:30am-6pm and Tuesdays-Thursdays 8:30am-3:30pm

Saturday Hours (Open Virtually/Remotely 10am-2pm) Saturday, January 9, 2021 Saturday, May 15, 2021 Saturday, August 21, 2021