Board of Trustees

Meet the Board
MCC is governed by a seven-member board of trustees who are elected for six-year terms on an “at large” basis from throughout the district (Muskegon County).  The College’s chief executive is the President, appointed by the Board of Trustees.  The primary function of the Board is to oversee the education of people in our community.  The Board is responsible for establishing and implementing policy to maintain an excellent education for all students in a safe, secure learning environment.  These policies and procedures guide the President and staff in their daily duties.

Serving the institution as of January 16, 2019 are the following persons:

Osborn_TN

Diana Osborn, Chair

Mullally_TN

Sean Mullally, Vice Chair

Nancy Frye 2015

Nancy Frye, Secretary

Kathy_Moore

Kathy Moore, Treasurer

Dr Crandall

Donald Crandall, M.D., Trustee

Oakes_TN

Ann Oakes, Trustee

Portenga_TN

Roy Portenga, Trustee

Diana Osborn, Chair (term expires 2022)
Email: diana.osborn@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-773-4351

Sean Mullally, Vice Chair (term expires 2024)
Email: sean.mullally@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-769-0033

Nancy Frye, Secretary  (term expires 2020)
Email: nancy.frye@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-894-6058

Kathy Moore, Treasurer (term expires 2020)
Email: kathy.moore@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-744-6048

Donald Crandall, M.D.,Trustee (term expires 2024)
Email: donald.crandall@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-780-2450

Ann D. Oakes, Trustee (term expires 2020)
Email: ann.oakes@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-955-5255

Roy Portenga, Trustee (term expires 2022)
Email: roy.portenga@muskegoncc.edu
Phone: 231-730-2716


Please direct any communication with the board members to the Executive Assistant to the President, Cindy DeBoef at Cindy.DeBoef@muskegoncc.edu.

MCCBoard ofTrusteesSeptember2015

The MCC Board of Trustees. Front row, left to right, Sean Mullally, Nancy Frye and MCC President Dale K. Nesbary. Back row, left to right, Diana Osborn, Kathy Moore, Donald Crandall, MD, Ann Oakes, and Roy Portenga.