Board of Trustees

Meet the Board
MCC is governed by a seven-member board of trustees who are elected for six-year terms on an “at large” basis from throughout the district (Muskegon County).  The College’s chief executive is the President, appointed by the Board of Trustees.  The primary function of the Board is to oversee the education of people in our community.  The Board is responsible for establishing and implementing policy to maintain an excellent education for all students in a safe, secure learning environment.  These policies and procedures guide the President and staff in their daily duties.

Serving the institution as of January 1, 2017 are the following persons:

Dr Crandall

Donald Crandall, M.D., Chair


Diana Osborn, Vice Chair

Nancy Frye 2015

Nancy Frye, Secretary



Sean Mullally, Treasurer


Kathy Moore, Trustee


Ann Oakes, Trustee


Roy Portenga, Trustee

Donald Crandall, M.D., Chair (term expires 2018)
Phone: 231-780-2450

Diana Osborn, Vice-Chair (term expires 2022)
Phone: 231-773-4351

Nancy Frye, Secretary  (term expires 2020)
Phone: 231-894-6058

Kathy Moore, Trustee (term expires 2020)
Phone: 231-744-6048

Sean Mullally, Trustee (term expires 2018)
Phone: 231-769-0033

Ann D. Oakes, Trustee (term expires 2020)
Phone: 231-955-5255

Roy Portenga, Trustee (term expires 2022)
Phone: 231-730-2716

Please direct any communication with the board members to the Executive Assistant to the President, Cindy DeBoef at

MCCBoard ofTrusteesSeptember2015

The MCC Board of Trustees. Front row, left to right, Sean Mullally, Nancy Frye and MCC President Dale K. Nesbary. Back row, left to right, Diana Osborn, Kathy Moore, Donald Crandall, MD, Ann Oakes, and Roy Portenga.