Criminal Justice Pathway (ASA)

The Criminal Justice Pathway Associate in Science and Arts degree has been designed to allow students to transfer as Junior status to Criminal Justice bachelor’s degree programs at participating Michigan colleges or universities.

Pathway Counselor

George Sharp, Counselor
Phone: (231) 777-0362
Schedule an Appointment


Criminal Justice Pathway Map:

ENG 101 English Composition 3
CJ 101 Introduction to Law Enforcement 3
CIS 110/120A Computer Competency Requirement 3
Math Requirement 3-4
Elective (meet with a counselor) 3
Total Credit Hours 15-16
ENG 102 General Composition 3
Elective (meet with a counselor) 3
PSYC 201 General Psychology 4
Western Culture Requirement 3-4
Physical Education Requirement 2
Total Credit Hours 15-16
SOC 101 Principles of Sociology 3
American Culture Requirement 3-4
International Culture Requirement 3-4
Science Lab Requirement 4
CJ 250 Corrections I 3
Total Credit Hours 16-18
Aesthetic Values Requirement 3
Science Requirement 3-4
Ethics & Logic Requirement 3
Elective (meet with a counselor) 6
Total Credit Hours 15-16
Required Degree Total 62