Online Instruction

NC-SARA Logo

Welcome to Distance Education

Muskegon Community College offered its first online course in the fall of 1998.  Today we offer numerous challenging online courses–taught by the same caliber of faculty you have come to expect from MCC.  Learn more ABOUT DISTANCE EDUCATION at MCC.  Learn more about MCC Accreditation

Learn more about FALL 2020 Information

WHY TAKE ONLINE COURSES?
Online courses offer you the convenience of taking courses from remote areas and the scheduling flexibility to fit your life’s circumstances. Online courses help limit contact and the spread of infectious diseases such as COVID-19.

Our affordable tuition rate is just one more reason to take online classes here at MCC. Did you know that online and hybrid courses cost the same as our traditional face-to-face courses?

WHAT COURSES DO WE OFFER ONLINE?
Please click on the link to the Search for Classes button at the far top right of this page and conduct a search by subject and location. If you would like to register and have not been admitted to the college please click on “Apply Now” link at the far top right of this web page first.

I JUST REGISTERED FOR AN ONLINE COURSE.  NOW WHAT?
It is important that you check your MCC email–instructors may be sending you information about how to begin your online course.  Students are required to use their MCC email to communicate with instructors as one means of authenticating their identity.
Learn more on how to start your online course.

DO YOU HAVE A QUESTION?
Online Advising
provides MCC students or prospective students with a resource to ask general questions that pertain to reaching their educational goals at Muskegon Community College.  Click here to get started: Online Advising
The Course Instructor
is the best person to contact if you are a student seeking information about a specific course.  Email the course instructor or the department chair.

Student Services Offices are available online to help you!  You can contact them via email (see below).

Registration/Records/Registrar – Registration@muskegoncc.edu

Counseling and Advising – online.advising@muskegoncc.edu

Financial Aid – FA@muskegoncc.edu

Library – Library@muskegoncc.edu

Financial Services/Billing – cashier@muskegoncc.edu

Testing Center – Testingcenter@muskegoncc.edu

Tutoring Center – Tutoring.Center@muskegoncc.edu

Admissions – Admissions@muskegoncc.edu

Veterans Affairs – Veterans@muskegoncc.edu

MCC Care Team – MCCCareTeam@muskegoncc.edu