Admissions

Welcome to Muskegon Community College!

MCC is a two-year comprehensive college that offers certificates and associate degree programs.  We currently have over 80 different certificate and degree programs from which to choose.   MCC is an excellent place to start your educational path. For further information please see MCC’s course catalog.

With our small class sizes and highly credentialed instructors, we will help you begin a successful college experience.  One of the biggest benefits of attending a community college is the cost savings.  The average student can save up to $18,000 by attending community college for the first two years.


ADMISSIONS CHECKLIST

STEPS TO BECOMING A STUDENT AT MCC

Apply to MCC

www.muskegoncc.edu/apply
  • Submit high school transcript to admissions@muskegoncc.edu
  • Submit college transcripts to officeoftheregistrar@muskegoncc.edu

Complete Financial Aid

FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid)
www.fafsa.gov

MCC School Code: 002297

Complete Course Placement 

Find the correct English & Math courses to take visit www.muskegoncc.edu/course-placement for more information.

*Recommended, not required*

Complete Mandatory Orientation 

www.muskegoncc.edu/orientation

Plan/Schedule Classes with a Counselor

www.muskegoncc.edu/counseling

Register for Classes

www.muskegoncc.edu/registration


Helpful Information

Entry Term
How to Become a Jayhawk digital series

For further information please visit MCC’s Academic Year Calendars

Need help with your application, scheduling your orientation or other admissions questions?  Book an appointment with one of our admissions team members now!

Admissions Staff

Stephanie Briggs
Director of Admissions
stephanie.briggs@muskegoncc.edu
Text: (231) 777-0337
Phone: (231) 777-0337
Anna Griffiths Anna Griffiths
Admissions Specialist
anna.griffiths@muskegoncc.edu
Text: (231) 777-0661
Phone: (231) 777-0661
Ashley Battle 
Manager of Admissions Partnerships
ashley.battle@muskegoncc.edu 
Text: (231) 777-0648
Phone: (231) 777-0648
Eliis Derezinski Ellis Glassford
Admissions Representative
ellis.glassford@muskegoncc.edu
Text: (231) 777-0599
Phone: (231) 777-0599
Jalen Smith Jalen Smith
Admissions Representative
jalen.smith@muskegoncc.edu
Text: (231) 777-0496
Phone: (231) 777-0496